Subscribe


Win a luxury stay at Southern Ocean Lodge

During the months of August and September, Business Events News is giving one lucky reader the chance to win an amazing two-night stay at the exclusive Southern Ocean Lodge, Kangaroo Island courtesy of Baillie Lodges.

The prize includes two-nights accommodation for two people in a Flinders Suite with breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, open bar with premium wines and spirits, in-suite bar, signature experiences and return island airport transfers.

To be in the running simply answer the 17 questions and the final creative answer which will be featured in BEN on 21 September.

The person who answers ALL the questions and has the most creative response will win.

Email your answers to:
baillielodges@businesseventsnews.com.au

Hint: www.southernoceanlodge.com.au

Click here for terms and conditions

Questions

Question 9: Friday 31st August 2012

Name three wine regions featured in the wine selection at Southern Ocean Lodge.


Question 8: Wednesday 29th August 2012

The Kelly Hill/Cape Bouguer Conservation Park and which other National Park adjoin the Southern Ocean Lodge site?


Question 7: Monday 27th August 2012

With a passion for using local, seasonally fresh ingredients in each daily-changing menu, the Lodge Executive Chef’s name is ___________.


Question 6: Friday 24th August 2012

Name the tasty annual event hosted in August at Southern Ocean Lodge?


Question 5: Wednesday 22nd August 2012

Name the brand of spa product used by the Southern Spa?


Question 4: Monday 20th August 2012

Southern Ocean Lodge’s sister property on Lord Howe Island is called __________ Lodge.


Question 3: Friday 17th August 2012

Which commercial airline flies to Kingscote on Kangaroo Island at least three times daily?


Question 2: Wednesday 15th August 2012

Name the closest capital city to Southern Ocean Lodge?


Question 18: Friday 21st September 2012

In 25 words or less, tell us why Southern Ocean Lodge would be an exceptional venue for your client’s next conference/event.


Question 17: Wednesday 19th September 2012

Name two of the five suite categories available at Southern Ocean Lodge.


Question 17: Monday 17th September 2012

How many suites does Southern Ocean Lodge comprise?


Question 15: Friday 14th September 2012

Kangaroo Island is often referred to as a ‘zoo without_________’.


Question 14: Wednesday 12th September 2012

Name one of the rejuvenating treatments available on the Southern Ocean Lodge spa menu.


Question 13: Monday 10th September 2012

The main lounge area at Southern Ocean Lodge is known as the _________room.


Question 12: Friday 7th September 2012

How many square meters in size is the two bedroom Ocean Family?


Question 11: Wednesday 5th September 2012

Being Australia’s third largest island, Kangaroo Island is __ kilometres long by __ kilometres wide.


Question 10: Monday 3rd September 2012

Name two of the included Signature Experiences offered by Southern Ocean Lodge.


Question 1 – Monday 13th August 2012

Southern Ocean Lodge is located at ________________ Bay on Kangaroo Island.  



Note: This competition ran in August 2012 and entries have closed.
 
 
>